Deborah Lippmann On The Beach & First Post

I spotted a bottle of On The Beach on evilbay at the beginning of January, and immediately went to look at the photo preview of Deborah’s spring 2012 colors again.  Could this be that beautiful bright blue in the photo?  I had all but confirmed it when the polish arrived in the post.  Soon after  a press photograph was posted online, featuring On The Beach and Mermaid’s Dream.

As my nails are currently in a state of disrepair (Welcome to Nubville, population: me), I wanted to take the opportunity to share photographs of the bottle and mark my first official blog posting.  I know these days everyone has a nail polish blog, I read a lot of them!  Nail Habit is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, now it keeps me occupied during unemployment in addition to sharing my love of lacquer, and my thoughts on it, with the world.

On The Beach is described as a  rich Riviera blue creme.  I have included individual photos in sunlight and natural light, and bottle comparisons in the same conditions.

Deborah Lippmann On The Beach, in sunlight

Deborah Lippmann On The Beach, indoor natural lighting

From left to right: China Glaze Aqua Baby, Collection 2000 Hot Looks Blue Hawaii, On The Beach, China Glaze Flyin’ High, L.A Girl Flare Turquoise

This photograph is subtitled “Wow, some of those bottles need a clean” L to R: China Glaze Aqua Baby, Collection 2000 Hot Looks Blue Hawaii, On The Beach, China Glaze Flyin’ High, L.A Girl Flare Turquoise

Deborah Lippmann On The Beach retails for $16 and is available for pre-order at Neiman Marcus

2 thoughts on “Deborah Lippmann On The Beach & First Post

Leave a Reply

